top of page
  • neokahsiongks

Week 6



Reflection

Bernard & Randy gave us some tips & guideline to help us with our research for our trend reports. I find it very helpful and insightful in terms of what I need to do.​

After having a consultation with Randy he understood what my topic is about and what I been trying to answer for as my question for my topic of AI. That question is " How can Human & AI co-exist in a collaborative manner in the future?". In order to get a better understanding of trying to answer this question, my research should try to look at the good & the bad part of the situation in order to properly answer this question.​


What are the way I can drive my own domain of practice to use stories to better communicate my intention?

I can uilitze what I have learn about creating persona and try to see things from various profession in regards how AI is being implemented to their daily live and/or work life. How do they see things from their point of view in which I would references to my researches about what kind of future AI would bring or the scenario it would bring. ​

How can I direct design as a narrative to better tell forecasted future scenario?

I can direct design by understand how the subject of my research topic would influence the way people work with or handle with such a thing. A future scenario where it tells a story that make one realise that it can actually happen, a "black mirror" to be exact. To give mu audiences a look through the looking glass of a black mirror to see what a possible future can be.


How can I channel what has been taught so far into your trend research report?

I can channel what I been taught in to my trend report by planning the structure of how & what I have to research first then formulating them into answering my topic. ​

As what I had learned starts to give me direction in terms of how my research would go and how I would direct my research to answer various question that will lea me to answering "How can Human & AI co-exist in a collaborative manner in the future?". I hope that by applying what I had learn would allow me to find the answer to this personal topic of my own.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page